I’m terrible at this blogging thing….

Well….I’m afraid to look up my last post. I think it was a very long time ago.

We are doing well here. It’s finally February and that is super exciting. I think I will miss those Feb. holidays though. Apparently, Palau doesn’t celebrate President’s day:)

It is the weekend here. Weekends are the best just because that means I’m not at PMA! PMA is not my favorite place in Palau. I think my favorite place is the beach…..or anywhere where we can go and pretend to be a tourist.

Tonight Jesse took me on a date. We went to a place called Little Italy. It is more expensive Macaroni Grill I guess….without the good bread. But, I like it because it feels like a restaurant you would find in the states. And, I miss the states. We are looking into the possibility of going to Guam or even Ebeye over spring break. I’m pushing Guam because they have K-mart and Taco Bell. But, it would be really fun to see where Jesse was when he was an SM. So, we are going to compare airline prices to help us decide.

Being in the states of Christmas with the family was amazing! Hopefully you’ve seen some of the pics from that. I’m excited for summer too because we get to go back to Hawaii again. My homesickness comes in waves. This week has been a good week.

Having Daisy really helps with the homesickness. It is so nice to come home to a smiling puppy everyday. A dog’s love is so unconditional. It is the best feeling. I really believe she is a blessing sent from above. She makes life easier here.

There are many challenges….but that is for another time. This blog is just to let you know that I’m still here. I’m just busy….and not a great blogger. So sorry yall. Miss everyone TONS and TONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh yes, I’m going to get better at taking more pics too. But, for today….this is what you get.

Prayers.

So what do you think?